Friday, March 15, 2019

5th Circle Conference of AIPSBCOEA, W.B. Circle graced at Kolkata G.P.O. on 10th March 2019
The Circle Conference of AIPSBCOEA, W.B. Circle was held at Kolkata G.P.O., Auditorium Hall on 10th March 2019 under the Presidentship of Com. Arindum Chakraborty, Circle President.
The flag hoisting ceremony was observed by Com. Janardan Majumdar, Dy. G/S P-III (CHQ) and Com. Arindum Chakraborty, Circle President (AIPSBCOEA) for NFPE and AIPSBCOEA respectively. The Honourable house paid respectful homage in the memory of beloved Trade Unions leader, high dignities of the Nation, Soldiers and other martyrs for peace of the departed souls.
The Conference was inaugurated by Com. Janardan Majumdar, Dy. G/S P-III (CHQ).  In his inaugural speech Com. Majumdar sketched a map of present scenario including the neoliberal policies of NDA led Central Govt. and grievances faced by Central Govt. employees. He further discussed the problems of the SBCO staff who are in much trouble in these days facing the shortage of hands are compelled to perform more & more extra work in technical era without sufficient infrastructures.  The all NFPE leaders of the Circle namely Com. Navendu Shekhar Chakraborty C/S R-III, Com. Saurabh Das C/S Adm, Com. Sanatan Das C/S P-IV, Com. Annwesh Biswas C/S P-III, Com. Subhash Chakraborty AGS P-IV (CHQ), Com. Tapan Bhaumick C/S GDS, Com. Gautam Kundagrami G/S P/T Casual Union were graced the conference.  Com. Arindum Chakraborty, Com. Sanjeev Barua and Com. Govind Jana were unanimously elected as President, Circle Secretary and Treasurer with taken oath to strengthen the AIPSBCOEA and save the Department of Posts.
Photos for important events are as under :-

Friday, March 8, 2019

Central Working Committee Meeting of AIPSBCOEA held on 3rd March, 2019 at M.P. Club, North Avenue, New Delhi.
The CWC held under the Presidentship of Com. S.S. Sathe, President (CHQ) was inaugurated by Com. Giri Raj Singh, President NFPE & General Secretary R-III.  In his inaugural speech Com. Giri Raj Singh invited attention of house towards present scenario of the Department and opposed Corporatisation move for implementation of T.R. Subramaniam Committee recommendations to bifurcate the Department into Companies.  He appealed to be in continuous agitation to safe our identity simultaneously to Department as Central Govt. Organisation with blessing for success of C.W.C.
The General Secretary AIPAEA Com. S.B. Yadav has delivered the words that the present Central Govt. is not in mood to fill up the about 24 lakhs vacant posts in organisations of Central Govt. Department resultantly an employee is shouldering 3 or 4 times work under pressure which causes deterioration of his health.  He appealed to grace the agitational programmes strongly called by NFPE, CCGE&W, NCCPA and AIPSBCOEA.
Com. Chaudhary Anil Kumar, Circle President P-IV, U.P. Circle, Com. S.D. Asthana, President AIPRPA, Lucknow and Com. G.P. Dubey, Ex. Circle Secretary Admn. Union, U.P. Circle were also present on dias to grace the C.W.C.
Com. Virendra Tewary, General Secretary AIPSBCOEA got passed resolution through house to endorse an agitational phasewise programmes for settlement of sectional issues of SBCO cadre which are pending since long.
The photographs of CWC for important events are as under :

8th March is an International Women's Day