Monday, March 30, 2015

Discussion of SBCO leaders with 7th CPC

 Important issue discussed in 6th CPC and recommended by 6th CPC for un- organized accounts cadre not considered for SBCO by the Department pointed out to the 7th CPC hon'ble Chairman/ Secretary. On which  Note/ views  from the Govt called  for disparity in Audit & SBCO scales by the 7th CPC Chairman- Letter adressed to 7th CPC accepted for details by the Chairman/ Secretary 7th CPC during discussion.
-S.P.kulkarni-president( CHQ).

Copy of letter handed over to 7th CPC is endorsed here.

   [  Federated with the “National Federation of Postal Employees” ]
                          (Recognized Association in SBCO Cadre)
                                        CENTRAL HEAD QUARTER
                                 CHQ- 1 St FLOOR, NRTH AVENUE POST OFFICE BUILDING, NEW DELHI, 110001
Ref No- CHQ/AIPSBCOEA/15                                                                  Date- 25.03.2015
            The Chairman
            The Secretary, 7Th CPC,
            New Delhi-110001
Sub :- Anomalies raised in  SBCO cadre Under Department Of Posts.

Respected Sir,
Anomalies created in the status & Pay structure of the SBCO Staff are continuously  put up to the all concerned Authorities from 5Th& 6Th CPC. Though this cadre is formed by the Promotions & direct Recruitment and having higher status is totally downgraded in the scales from time to time and brought at par with Postal Assistants and now in PB-I in 6th CPC Staff being Promoted from Postal Assistants as UDC in SBCO is again brought  with PA cadre.
On the other side though this cadre separated from DAP/ Accounts cadre and performing same work as internal audit/ accounting is not considered for the benefit awarded to the Accounts cadre Vide Min. of Finance ,Deptt. Of Expenditure E.III –B branch dtd 28th Feb.2003.
The draft submitted will clear how this staff is downgraded in status & lost its identity though defined as distinct cadre. Neither promotional benefits of Postal Operative staff nor promotions & pay at par with Audit & accounts staff granted to this staff.( Annex-1 & 2)
More over Verdict in Kolkatta O.A. No- 793-8/2006 & O.A. No- 1148/2003 in favor of staff about Pay scales & pay grades are neglected by the Department till this date and staff is waiting for its implementation.
It is pointed out that vide 6 th CPM recommendations Gazette part –III the provision is laid down for revision of Pay for accounts staff belonging to un-organized accounts cadre as per Annexure-3 to extend the corresponding replacement Pay Bands & Grade Pay at par with Accounts Staff . It was put up to the Concerned for consideration but not looked into.
Considering the all facts it is proposed to consider this SBCO cadre at par with Accounts cadre and grant all benefits at par with organized Accounts cadre. ( annexure-3(i) , (ii) )
It is requested to examine the matter to grant all benefits of promotions, scales at par with Accounts organized cadre as this section staff is detached from Audit & Accounts and performing same functions for DAP/ Audit.( Annex- 4)

Thanking you,                                               Yours Faithfully,

                                                                                                                                 ( S.P.Kulkarni)
( Virendra Tiwari)                                                                                                 President ,
General Secretary                                                                     All India Postal SBCO Emp. Assn( CHQ)

Encl. Letters to explain the facts.
Meeting with 7th C.P.C.

Saturday, March 28, 2015

Wednesday, March 25, 2015


A meeting of NFPE Leaders consisting Coms. R.N. Parashar Secretary General , Giriraj Singh , General Secretary-R-III, N. Subramainan General Secretary P-III, R. Seethalaxmi General Secretary P-IV, P. Suresh  General Secretary R-IV , Pranab Bhattacharya General Secretary Admn., T. Satyanarayana General Secretary Postal Accounts, Virendra Tiwari General Secretary AIPSBCOEA, Pandu Ranga Rao General Secretary GDS(NFPE), R. Shivanarayana President P-III, S.K. Bardhan President R-III, S.P. Kulkarni President AIPSBCOEA, Balwinder Singh Treasurer P-III, Manohar Lal  Vice President P-IV, was held with Chairman of 7th CPC Justice A.K. Mathur alongwith Smt. Meena Agrawal , Secretary, Shri Jayanyt Sinha Jt. Secretary , Shri Vivek Rae Member, Shri Y. Shukla, Director, Shri Rajeev Mishra Advisor, Shri Mudit  Mittal Director, at 7th CPC Office Chhatrapati Shivaji Bhawan Qutab Institutional Area , New Delhi.

Com. R.N. Parashar, Secretary General NFPE after welcoming Chairman & other members initiated oral evidence on memorandum submitted by NFPE. He narrated all important points related to Postal, RMS, MMS, Admn, Offices, Postal Accounts, SBCO and GDS issues alongwith Casual Labourers issues. All General Secretaries of NFPE affiliated unions presented their sectional issues very nicely.

The most important thing of this meeting was that Chairman gave a patient hearing on GDS issues. Com. P. Panduranga Rao General Secretary, GDS (NFPE) presented the case of GDS in perfect manner and again submitted a copy of memorandum to Chairman, Hon!ble  Chairman  also gave positive assurances on most of the issues.

Meeting was ended in a very co-ordial environment.

Meeting for Oral Evidence called with the  Seventh pay commission  was held today (25th March 2015) with NFPE Federation at Conference Room 1st Floor, B-14/A, Chatrapati Shivaji Bhawan, Qutub Institutional Area New Delhi. The following representative of NFPE were present:-

1. Com. R.N. Parasar                           Secretary General NFPE
2. Com. Giriraj Singh                           General Secretary R-3
3. Com. N. Subraminian                      General Secretary P-3
4. Com. R.Seethalakshmi                     General Secretary P-IV
5. Com. P. Suresh                                General Secretary R-IV
6. Com. Pranab Bhattacharjee              General Secretary-Admn
7. Com. T. Satyanarayana                    General Secretary Postal Account
8. Com. Virandra Tiwari                      General Secretary SBCO
9. Com. Panduranga Rao                     General Secretary GDS (NFPE
10. Com. Shivanarayana                      President P-3
11. Com. S. K.Bardhan                                    President R-3
12. Com. Balvindar Singh                    Finance Secretary P-3
13. Com. Manohar Lal Sen                  Vice President P-4
14. Com. S. P. Kulkarni                                   President SBCO
15. Com. K.P.Singh                             AGS –R-3

Team of Pay Commission was as under:-
1 Chairman                                          Justice Hon’ble A.K.Mathur
2 Member                                            Sh. Vivek Rai
3. Secretary                                          Ms Meena Agarwar
4. Joint Secretary                                 Sh. Jayant Sinha
5. Advisor                                            Sh. Rajiv Mishra
6. Director                                           Sh. Mudit Mittal
7. Director                                           Sh. Y. Shukla