Thursday, March 21, 2013

Thursday 21 March 2013

First of all we would like to wish all the Comrades
a very happy Holi.
            With much enthusiasm and cheers the second All India Conference of AIPSBCOEA was held at Sri Akhil Bharatiya Maheshwari Sewa Sadan, Haridwar (Uttarakhand) from 2nd to 4th March 2013. Hundreds of delegates and visitors from all over India participated in the conference. It shows the growth of our organization during the last two years at national level.
            Ahead of the inauguration of the conference session, National Flag and NFPE Flag were hoisted by Comrade, M. Krishnan, Secretary General NFPE and Com. S.P. Kulkarni President AIPSBCOEA respectively. Com. Virendra Tewary General Secretary Reception Committee delivered welcome speech.Com.  M. Krishnan Secretary General NFPE inaugurated the conference  with valuable address, who described the effects of New Postal  policy, proposed IT management in the Department of Post and Core banking solutions in POSB. We came to understand from his speech that the SBCO Wing will continue as audit functionary and necessary software for SBCO will be developed for voucher check etc.
            Open session of the conference was held under the presidentship of Com. S.P. Kulkarni. Com. M. Krishnan Secretary General NFPE, Com. Ishwar Singh Dabas General Secretary NFPE P-4. Shri Madan Kaushik  M.L.A.(Chief Guest) Haridwar, Com. T.P. Mishra Patron of Reception Committee , Com. Joga Singh Chairman of Reception Committee and various leaders of NFPE of UP  Circle and Uttarakhand Circle i.e. Chandra Pal Circle Secretary P-IV Uttarakhand  Vikram Shah Circle Secretary P-IV, Com. Chaudhary Anil Kumar played a vital role to conduct this conference and greeted the conference. Com. Asit Das offered Vote of Thanks.
            After open session, the Subject Committee was held. Com. S. Appanraj, General Secretary, AIPSBCOEA presented the Annual report on the activities of our union and audited accounts which was approved by the house. All Circle Secretaries and delegates debated the issues concerned to SBCO cadre and participation in the struggles held in response to the call given by NFPE Confederation. Besides, the un deterred legal battle waged continuously during the over period of last two years and winning over it was remained by one and all. Copy of the Directorate orders on recognition to our union was supplied to all circles.
The AIC elected new set of office bearers unanimously for the year 2013-2015 as under:
President                   : Shri S.P. Kulkarni, Supervisor SBCO, Kolhapur H.O.(Mah)    
Working President      : Shri Atul Kumar Srivatsav, PA SBCO Kanpur H.O.(U.P.)
Vice President-1         : Shri S. Appanraj , Supervisor SBCO Mylapore H.O. Chennai
Vice President-2         : Shri Mohindernath Sharma, Supervisor SBCO, Ferozepur H.O.
General Secretary     : Shri Virendra Tewary, PA SBCO, Lucknow Chowk, HPO,  
                                      Lucknow(UP), Camp at RJCM, CPMG Office Complex ,
                                      Lucknow -226001(UP).
Dy. Genl. Secretary    : Shri Asit Das PA SBCO Park Street H.O. (West Bengal).
Asstt. Genl. Secy.- 1   : Shri M.K. Mohanan, Supervisor SBCO, Calicut H.O. (Kerala).
                              -2   : Shri N.K. Bajpayee, PA SBCO Hajipur H.O. (Bihar)
                              -3   : Shri Subhash Jaiswal, PA SBCO, Jabalpur H.O.(MP).
                              -4   : Shri B. Naga Shastry, PA ICO(SB) Kurnool(AP).
                              -5   : Shri V.K. Jain, PA SBCO Jawarhar NagarH.O., Jaipur(Raj)
Financial Secretary   : Shri Rajiv Kumar Ambala Cantt GPO(Haryana).
Asstt. Financial Secy   .Shri S.M. Brahmbhatt PA SBCO, Anand H.O.(Gujarat).
Org. Secretary                        : Shri P.N. Dwivedi Supervisor SBCO Patna GPO (Bihar)
                                    :  Shri S.S. Sathe PA SBCO, Mumbai H.O.(Mah)

No comments:

Post a Comment